Remember Me?
Login Help >>

Business analyst
I'm 52 and from 'Rural' - Norwich, Norfolk, East (UK)
I'm looking for a woman
I'm interested in: Romance or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
Do you like receiving flowers?
I'm warm hearted and generous with a positive outlook on life. Although I'm not a real "foodie", I enjoy good food and wine but I am definitely not into pubs, loud music and discos. I used to do quite a lot of ballroom and latin american dancing which was great fun. I am also keen on athletics but just go for the occasional run these days (about once a week) ....

I am a bit of a traditionalist, but a romantic too ( - just love giving flowers), who is looking to meet someone special of about my own age or younger. I hope you will be intelligent, articulate, sincere, well spoken and enjoy dressing well. I am warm hearted and have a good sense of humour and I hope you will also share these qualities....

I am actually a Surrey boy, but now living near Holt (North Norfolk). I commute into London 4 days a week so please don't be put off by my "rural" location - it is actually lovely here.
Get in touch
Basic Info
Marital Status Separated
Has Children No
Would like children? Not sure
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 11'' (1.8m)
Religion Christian
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences No Restrictions
Star Sign Aquarius
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Undergraduate Degree
Eye Colour Brown
Body Type Slim
Politics Right
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
I work for a financial services company leading a business analysis team, communicating the needs of the business to the IT function.
I am English born and bred
I believe on God. I'm not a regular church goer. I have good morals, but try not to be judgemental.
Non PC of course!
Smart casual is the norm for me at work and at home. Happy to be moulded to some extent!
Languages Spoken:
Foreign languages were never really my strong point. I was always more interested in numbers!
Musical Instruments played:
Used to play the piano and oboe a bit at school. I can sing in tune!
Music Enjoyed:
Classical, Contemporary Classical, Country, Opera, Pop, 80s music, 90s music, I'll listen to what's on and often switch between classicFM, Absolute radio and Radio4. I like danceband music too.
Sports and exercise:
Running, Swimming, Golf, swimming, running, tennis. I like running and have run half-marathons. I'll play tennis on holiday and I used to play squash. I have also done a bit of sailing, waterskiing and snow skiing.
Interests and activities:
Countryside, Gardening, Walking, Movies, bridge, dancing (ballroom), gardening, friends, Internet, TV. I usually spend most of my spare time doing things in my house or garden. When relaxing, I may well watch TV. I used to be a big fan of Blackadder when that was on - I enjoy that type of ridiculous humour.
Animals and Pets:
Used to have a few goldfish, but love dogs, cats and horses.
Newspapers and magazines:
Evening Standard, Financial Times, Telegraph. I have always found the FT a good read - sad but true!
Twelve Red Herrings - Jeffrey Archer, Testament - John Grisham. I like books that I cannot put down - usually contemporary ones that make you want to turn the next page.
Favourite Films:
Casablanca, Cinema Paradiso, Citizen Kane, From Russia with Love, Gone with the Wind, Star Wars, Terminator. I love Alfred Hitchcock films and the old Humphrey Bogart films.
Enjoyable evening out:
Cinema, Meal. I like a good meal with a bit of style. I like seeing films that are of interest to me - but I wouldn't go to just anything - I'm a bit more selective !
Favourite Dishes:
Fish and Chips, Lobster Thermidor, Roast Beef and Yorkshire pudding, Smoked Salmon, Steak and chips, Veal Escalope. I love my meat !
Ideal Holiday:
Golf in Scotland - it would be nice to have a bit more time to play golf sometimes - but an adventure holiday would be good. I like holidays with a bit of activity - I would probably get bored on a beach holiday for longer than a week.
In another life:
Me again - but differently, Luke Skywalker, a golden eagle. I'd have been happy enough 100 years ago - chivalry isn't dead.
Affectionate, Caring, Considerate, Generous, Loving, Practical, Reliable, Romantic, Sensitive, Shy, Thoughtful, Tolerant
Get in touch 1952
Provenance: Generousheart directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people