Remember Me?
Login Help >>

I'm 52 and from London
I'm looking for a man
I'm interested in: Friends, Romance, Short Term Relationship or Long Term Relationship
[Last logged on : A long time ago]
West-End girl wants to get out and about
I love London and everything it has to offer from theatre and cinema to restaurants and cocktail bars to er ... a night in on the sofa with iplayer catching up on the Must See-TV. There's always something new to surprise you in this old city and it's all the better when you've a conspirator.

I'm employed in the funny old world that is media, but don't hold that against me. I work in the international field, which I love, having previously lived in France, Russia and Spain. Sometimes get confused as to what language I'm speaking as will be flitting in and out of French, Spanish and English during the day, but that keeps me on my toes.

I love theatre and the performing arts. Am always up for a night at a show - whether it's West-End, fringe or comedy. Have been involved in lots of productions and various companies over the years, and at the moment am focusing on various dance commitments including a new girls performance group. I manage to combine keeping fit and socializing with my dance hobby and we get to put on a show every now and again.

I think that my friends would describe me as patient, versatile and easy going. They might say quirky, I'd say eclectic. I'm looking for someone considerate, kind and happy in their skin. But this is about more than simply ticking boxes.
Get in touch  
Basic Info
Marital Status Single
Has Children No
Would like children? Yes
Hair Color Dark Brown
Height 5' 5'' (1.65m)
Religion None Selected
Smokes No
Dietary Preferences Demi Vegetarian
Star Sign Gemini
Orientation Straight
Heritage White
Education Masters
Eye Colour None Selected
Body Type Average
Politics None Selected
Drinks Social drinker
Like Animals Yes
Languages Spoken:
French, Italian, German, Spanish, Russian,
Musical Instruments played:
piano, recorder, clarinet, It was a long time ago and badly
Music Enjoyed:
classical, pop, blues, swing, jazz, hip hop, 80's music, 90's music,
Sports and exercise:
aerobics, gym, swimming, My sport, which is not listed is Lindy Hop. Very fast, energetic and wild. Get thrown around by the bloke a lot.
Interests and activities:
acting, dancing (ballroom), dancing (ceroc), dancing (salsa), friends, reading, shopping, travel, TV, theatre, health and fitness, The ballroom dancing/ceroc bit is a lie. It's actually swing, which is much cooler. I'd rather shimmy, but I'm not adverse to partnering up for a quick waltz or bit of French Jive.
Newspapers and magazines:
The Guardian, The Independent, Daily Mail, The Mirror, Cosmopolitan, Viz, Hello, Evening Standard, So I have eclectic tastes.
Pride and Prejudice - Jane Austen, Bridget Jones - Helen Fielding, Captain Corelli's Mandolin - Louis de Bernieres, One Hundred Years of Solitude - Garbriel Garcia Marquez,
Favourite Films:
Gone with the Wind, Jean de Florette, Casablanca, Some Like It Hot,
Enjoyable evening out:
musical, theatre, meal, salsa evening, cinema, That would be quite a busy night
Favourite Dishes:
smoked salmon, a Chinese banquet, Spaghetti alle Vongole,
Ideal Holiday:
Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Disneyland, driving across the USA, skiing in the Alps,
In another life:
Me again!, Thumbelina, Cleopatra, Joan of Arc, a film director,
cautious, cheerful, creative, friendly, independent, modest, optimistic, positive, shy, stylish,
Get in touch 2633  
Provenance: Lucie directly joined our original site - internet dating for thinking people